i-H8 Camera - I H8 Camera

Project: Mauro Pawlowski
Released: 2009

Format(s): CD (Album)

I H8 Camera, whose name comes from a misquote from a French journalist, formed in 2004 around the nucleus of The Love Substitutes (Craig Ward, Rudy Trouvé, Mauro Pawlowski and Bert Lenaerts) to avoid cancelling gigs due to illness. Rudy Trouvé gathered a bunch of friends and collaborators to perform a totally improvised set with no planning, leadership or prior discussion. I H8 Camera was formed and the concept stuck and the band began to perform more and more frequently with a fluctuating line-up of whoever was available at the time. This has continued since on a semi regular basis and as the members have more often than not been in bands together the music has been as suprisingly coherent as it is free and fun to listen to.

What you hear on this CD is a selection of songs edited by Craig Ward onto one continuous 53 minute track from performances spanning from 2004 to 2007. ARTISTS FEATURED ON THIS RELEASE: Rudy Trouvé, Elko Blijweert, Mark Meyers, Craig Ward, Jeroen Stevens, Aarich Jespers, Pascal Deweze, Mauro Pawlowski, Bert Lenaerts, Teuk Henri, Heyme Langbroek, Miguel Sosa, Ephraim Cielen, Adrian van Aken, Yuri van Uffelen, Thomas Noppe, Michiel Thijs, Frans van Isacker.


1Breitenbach Am Herzberg10:03
5Unter Schwarz7:25

File under : Jazz, Rock (Experimental, Free Improvisation)

Bass Bert Lenaerts
Drums Craig Ward
Drums Jeroen Stevens
Guitar Craig Ward
Guitar Elko Blijweert
Guitar Rudy Trouvé
Guitar Teuk Henri
Lead Vocals Rudy Trouvé
Mixed By Bert Lenaerts
Mixed By Craig Ward
Soprano Saxophone Craig Ward
Synthesizer Elko Blijweert
Synthesizer Rudy Trouvé
Voice Craig Ward
Voice Elko Blijweert
Written-By i-H8 Camera

This album is the true story of the trip to Burg Herzberg Festival 2006, recorded live @ "Freakstage" (www.freakstage.de)

Info is sourced from Discogs. This particular release can be found here.